Everything’s Chaaanging…..

…when I look aroooound all out of my controool I’m…*ahem* Sorry. Oldie but goodie that one. Love me some Avril Lavigne!

Anyway. I have a quick announcement.

The blog here is about to change. Don’t panic, it’s not going anywhere, it’s just streamlining a bit.

When I first started this blog it was more of a catalog of my journey into freelancing. I hadn’t started writing (or publishing) fiction yet, and I really had no idea what I was doing in the world of freelancing. I just sort of learned things, and posted them when I did.

Recently, as I’m sure you’ve noticed, things have gotten a little wonky because I’m posting some things about my own life and writing, some things for freelancers, and some things for fiction writers. And it’s getting a little disorganized.

I’m as free-flowing right brained as you can get, but I still need organization and systems. So!

With that in mind, I’ll be splitting my blog in half. It won’t hurt.

This Blog

This blog as you know it will still exist, but will be geared towards helping freelance writers, coaching, etc. Now that I know what I’m doing (basically 😉 ), and have found my feet in the freelance world, I have a lot to share that’s way more valuable than the random kinda sorta lessons I was posting before. I want to dedicate this blog to that. So if you’ve been following, stalking, or otherwise paying attention to this blog because you want to get started in (or get better at) freelancing, stay right here.

This blog will also get a huge spring cleaning soon, so irrelevant content or posts that are just plain bad advice will be wiped away. I’ll also be changing the look just a bit.

Fiction Goodies

If, on the other hand you want to follow me for fiction (either advice on writing and selling fiction, or to follow me as a reader of my work), you will be able to do that on my brand new blog which will be located at courtneyherz.com. I’ll be posting that blog…I’d like to say this weekend, but since I’m in final edits for my novel, I’ll say at least by the following weekend.

Cool deal?

If you have any questions, let me know! And don’t forget to sign up for my email newsletter for freebies, cool stuff, backstage looks, and more: I have two, one on each site, at both courtneyherzwrites.com (freelancers) and courtneyherz.com (fiction).

Thanks guys!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. blondeusk says:

    Looking forward to new blog

    1. courtneyherz says:

      Thanks! Sorry, I just saw this comment. *facepalm* Still in transition, but the new blog is up and in the next few days I’ll start posting my fiction-aimed posts there exclusively. 🙂

Leave a Reply

