Constant Content: One Image For Your Consideration

Hi guys!

If you’ve been following my blog for very long, you know just how much I love Constant Content as an outlet for writing. You can choose the subjects you write about, write as little or as much as you’d like, and set your own prices.

But many people ask me, “Courtney, how much can I really make on Constant Content?”

Few people seem to believe me when I tell them you can really make as much as you want. It just depends on how much you write, the quality of your pieces, the markets you target, and how high of a price you can demand for various types of content.

If you write long-form content (like an eBook) on something that’s of high interest and pays well (such as marketing tips for a finance, technology, or business company), you get results like this.

CC Screenshot

This list shows some of the recently sold documents on Constant Content. If you look at the last one on this list, you’ll see that someone sold an article for $420. Yes, that decimal is in the right place. I don’t have access to the length of the article, but I’m assuming it was probably longer than your average article. My best guess would be that it was a short ebook.

Keeping in mind that you receive 65% of the sale price as an author on Constant Content, we can still wager that this author took home $273. For one article/piece.

Is this typical? Maybe not. But it’s also not typical to see long-form content on Constant Content. That, I think, is a gap in the market that is in desperate need of filling. Guides and tutorials are big money makers, but few people write them because they take more time.

However, if taking a bit more time to write something nets me $273 – or even $100 – isn’t it worth it? To me, it is.

Some people ask if it’s better to write those ebooks and put them straight onto Kindle. I think it depends. I have a nonfiction pen name, so I could technically go and sell my ebooks on Kindle and not bother with Constant Content.

However, it would probably take a lot longer to get the money. My writing-related nonfiction goes under my own name, and those ebooks I sell on Kindle because a) it’s a niche market, and b) it works with my business plan.

But for industries that are big money makers, but for which I don’t write regularly or in which I don’t care about building a business name, I’d rather just get the cash and let someone else put their name on it and market their business with it.

In any event, I thought this was a good opportunity to share the possibilities of Constant Content and offer some food for thought.

Have a great day, and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

